Holidays · Lesson Plans

Columbus Day Lesson Plan Vs. Glass of Wine

Columbus Day is tomorrow and I’m finding myself having trouble with completing a lesson on the Holiday. Because we homeschool, we have the option to select what our child learns. Instead of the traditional Columbus Day lessons I would like to include something with the actual truth about Columbus.

Is it just me or is it that everywhere you turn there is an old cartoon movie from the 70’s of Christopher Columbus and they paint a picture of sunshine and rainbows???  This has to be the most frustrating lesson plan so far this school year for me. Who would have thought that little old Christopher Columbus would have me banging my head against the keyboard?

A nice big glass of wine sounds so much better than searching for this. But I’m not a quitter!

Do you have an awesome lesson plan for Columbus Day? If so, PLEASE SHARE!

Leave a Reply

